APRIL FOOLS 2023

So, I spent pretty much the ENTIRE weekend helping friends tear down an old wooden slat fence and put up a new white vinyl fence. They had family and other friends there to help also. When you get too many alpha men involved in figuring shit out, like how to run a jack that pulls the old posts out of the ground, my experience has been that I’m not the smartest guy in the room anywhere I go so just let the guys that are mechanically inclined deal with that. I found plenty of other things to do though like picking up the debris, moving bags of Quickrete to the post holes, etc. I spent quite a bit of time loading/unloading the old wooden slats and the debris onto a trailer to take to the dump over 2 trips. APPARENTLY, that was not good enough. The person to whom I am enslaved decided that sitting down looking at my phone while other men are working is a bad look. Never mind all the work I’ve already done, what have you done for me in the last 5 minutes? Never mind that I have my own shit at home that needs to be accomplished (although I never complain about helping out close friends). Never mind that you haven’t been out there doing any of the hard labor yourself. This is marriage in 2023. MEN, NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO FOR THEM ITS NOT GOING TO EVER BE GOOD ENOUGH. I could have done all of the work by myself and there still would have been a complaint. If you get married, this is what you are destined to. FML BUT YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Now that I’ve got that off my chest, it’s Holy Week. Trying to refocus my mind and heart on Christ and what He did for all of us.

By wannabemgtow

Leave a comment